Home Windows Microsoft changes Windows 10 so that it stops accidentally deleting some files

bannerebay

Microsoft changes Windows 10 so that it stops accidentally deleting some files

by ace
Microsoft changes Windows 10 so that it stops accidentally deleting some files

Windows 10 is constantly changing and accumulating many improvements that make it better and simpler to use. These are created by Microsoft to further elevate your operating system and captivate users.

Of course, not all are welcome and successful, which leads to minor changes and reversing what was initially created. This is precisely what the May 2020 update brought to Windows 10. A point was blocked that made it easy to inadvertently delete files.

Microsoft wants to fix a problem

Disk Cleanup is an area that many users use to keep their system free of unnecessary files and that only take up space. With a few clicks of the mouse it is possible to perform a controlled purge in specific areas of Windows 10.

With the October 2019 update, Microsoft decided to put a new element in this area. We are talking about the Transfers folder, which with a simple choice was now included in the cleaning to be performed. It was not selected by default, but it ended up being used.

Windows 10 Microsoft delete files Downloads

It is no longer simple to accidentally delete files

This facility ended up leading many users to unduly delete, for choosing this area. This of course led to complaints and discontent from these same users, who asked Microsoft to reverse this change.

This change came with the most recent update, released a few days ago. With the new version, this option to delete the contents of the Downloads folder disappears from Disk Cleanup. Thus, even if inadvertently, it is impossible to do this process.

Windows 10 Microsoft delete files Downloads

Windows 10 Downloads folder can be deleted

Of course, Microsoft did not leave this process of deleting files to be manual. This option is still present in the Storage area of ​​the System area. In the Temporary files, the Downloads folder is still present.

In this simple way, Microsoft corrects a situation that was causing problems for users. It admits an error and, at the same time, maintains a way to eliminate the contents of the Transfer folder, now more secure and far from errors.

banneraliexp

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

twenty + twelve =

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More