Home Tips & Tricks Tip: Know when your photos will be deleted from Google Photos

bannerebay

Tip: Know when your photos will be deleted from Google Photos

by ace
Tip: Know when your photos will be deleted from Google Photos

Google has a unique proposal in its Photos service. In addition to allowing you to save any image without any space problem, it is also the synchronization point for the images captured on Android or iOS.

Managing this space can be simple, if the usage rules are fulfilled, but it is always recommended to eliminate the images that you do not want to keep. Now there is something new and information becomes available when your photos will be deleted.

A great new feature of Google Photos

Anyone who is used to using Google Photos knows the quality of this proposal. Without any problem and without limitation, the photos from any smartphone are synchronized and thus kept safe and saved.

Of course, users manage it and eliminate those that do not want to be present and take up space. These, in fact, end up in the trash, where they are accessible for 60 days. A novelty that has now appeared allows us to see how much longer the photographs will be there.

Google Photos photos deleted trash

Google Photos photos deleted trash

When will the photos be deleted?

To find out this information you only need to open Google Photos and then access its menu. There you will find the Trash option, where the deleted images are stored and waiting for their destination.

To know the information you are looking for, you just need to choose which image you have chosen. There you will now find more useful information. You can see the information of the days left for the images to be permanently deleted.

Google Photos photos deleted trash

Google Photos photos deleted trash

There are more options to use in the Trash

Present are also 2 extremely useful options for the user. You can delete the image right there, ahead of Google. They can also do the opposite and recover an image that is present in the trash.

This is a novelty that Google has now presented for Photos and is making available to users. You should be present in everyone within days, so that you have more control over your photos.

bannerebay

Related Articles

Leave a Comment

twelve − two =

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More